Business Meeting 1:30pm

Doors open: 1:15pm | Join is as we elect our 2019 leadership for the Downtown Spokane Partnership and the Downtown Spokane Business Improvement District.


Ticketed Event 3:00pm

Doors open: 2:30pm | After party: 4:30pm

$35.00 per person
$300.00 corporate group

Non Member/Ratepayer
$40.00 per person
$350.00 corporate group

Purchase Tickets

2019 Downtown Award Nominations

The Downtown Spokane Partnership is charged with envisioning what we see our city becoming. Both the DSP and the BID boards of volunteers are committed to working to create a better community for the future. It is also important to take the time to recognize those who have invested into that future. To acknowledge the contributions of community leaders and organizations who have invested time, resources and energy into the vitality of downtown, in 2015, the DSP introduced the Legacy Award, followed by the Impact Award in 2016.

Nominations for the 2019 recipients will be accepted through January 11, 2019. Nominees will be presented to nominating committee of the BID and DSP for final decision.

Legacy Award

The Legacy Award is awarded to a company, organization, or individual who has left a mark on our city by creating positive and sustainable transformation in downtown over a long period of time. Recipients represent visionary and creative problem-solving solutions accomplished through grassroots efforts, strong partnerships and innovation. Recipients exemplify exceptional contribution to the business, civic, or human vitality of Downtown Spokane, often becoming the catalyst for other development in the community.

Past recipients
2015 Tom Barbieri, Larry Soehren, Stacey Cowles
2016 Betsy Cowles
2017 Dave Clack
2018 Kevin Twohig

Impact Award

The Impact Award is awarded to a company, organization, or individual who has made an impact on the downtown core within the last four years. Recipients are renegades and risk takers, often finding potential in an underutilized property, or lending credibility to outrageous ideas. Recipients look at the community as a whole, bringing together partners to revolutionize the way business is done and serve as a role model for others in the business community.

Past recipients
2016 Jerry Dicker
2017 Catholic Charities of Spokane
2018 Luke Baumgarten and Ginger Ewing