‚ÄčOn Saturday October 4, 87 plywood panels painted by 17 artists were installed at Third Avenue and Division Street.

More than 20 volunteers from Gonzaga University, United Way Emerging Leaders, Marketing Associates of Spokane, Baker Construction and other community organizations gathered with drills, brooms and vision to assemble the creative welcome to Spokane.

The purpose of the Mobile Murals Project is to showcase art in unexpected places, to create a new brand of urban canvas, and to highlight the potential that adding texture, color and beauty can achieve. Mobile Murals provide opportunity for the Spokane community to showcase its creative expression, as well as its care for properties awaiting development or enhancement. If this project works, the murals won’t be in place for long. You will find them all across our city in places where art is needed.

Visitors to the murals are encouraged to share their vision for the empty spaces by writing ideas on chalkboards located among the murals.

The art was completed after a call was put out in August for local artists to volunteer their talents and designs for the project. With only a month to complete their murals, Spokane's artists outdid themselves in creativity and talent. 

Thank you to the Artists:

Alicia Wimmer
Brian Trimm 
   Brooke Nicholson   
Alex Thompson 
Ellen Paulson   

Ellen Picken
Erika Mueller
John De Roulet
       Spokane Montessori Students       
Nathan Mackenzie-Oneill 

Nikia Birchler 

Nina Rudd 

Toby Kernan Todd and Cain Benson 

Jamie Junction 

Brendan Genther 

Downtown Spokane Mobile Murals by Slidely Slideshow

Mobile Murals is a collaborative project involving the City of Spokane, Spokane Arts and the Downtown Spokane Partnership, with special thanks to property owner Rita Santillanes, Spokane Rising, YES, Karli Ingersoll and Terrain. Site assistance was provided by Baker Construction, Coeur d’Alene Builders, Central Pre-Mix, Sherwin Williams and Standard Digital. This project was made possible with funding from City Council Member Mike Allen.